Anmeldelser

8,6
Anmeldelseskarakter

Pointfordeling

Rengøring
8,8
Komfort
8,1
Overnatningsstedets beliggenhed
9,1
Faciliteter
8,1
Personale
9,3
Værdi
8,4

Anmeldelser

    David
    us

    Anmeldelseskarakter

    8,8
    13. juni 2018

    Pretty good place to stay in Lajes, but a bit too hot in the room at night

    - Even with the balcony door open, the room got pretty warm at night and it was a bit uncomfortable for sleeping. I knew there was no air con when I booked, but a fan would have been nice. Lajes is not as windy as I'd expected. - There are no shelves in the shower so you have to place your shampoo and bodywash on the floor of the shower. They do, however, provide bodywash and have a dispenser in the shower. - The window in our bathroom did not open. It got a little humid. - As mentioned in the info of this property, the hotel does not take credit cards, which is a bit inconvenient. Many places on Pico do not accept foreign cards, in fact. It's best to be prepared with cash.
    - The staff members are exceedingly nice, polite and helpful. - The location of the hotel, near the sea, is great. - There's a great café right around the corner as well as a supermarket and some restaurants are within walking distance. - There is plenty of free parking nearby. - The breakfast is huge and delicious. - The view from our balcony was nice. - There are ATMs nearby. You'll need cash to pay for the hotel and most everything else on Pico, as foreign credit cards are not widely accepted.
    Nigel C
    gb

    Anmeldelseskarakter

    9,6
    15. maj 2018

    Excellent base for whale-watching and exploring beautiful Pico

    Nothing
    Spacious apartment with balcony right on the seafront and beside whale-watching companies and cafes. Two fin whales visible from balcony on second morning. Good welcome and friendly staff. Good simple breakfast. Relaxed ambiance but efficient too.
    Gabor
    gb

    Anmeldelseskarakter

    10
    3. maj 2018
    The owner was very kind, helpful and has really good English. Our room and the whole building was nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice too with a big selection of food and drinks.
    Richard
    us

    Anmeldelseskarakter

    10
    30. april 2018

    Fantastic location in Lages near restaurants, Bank and ATM, cafes, and the harbor.

    Our timing - there was a high school girls’ volleyball team staying so at times it was a bit noisy but fortunately not while we were resting.
    Fantastic breakfast with some different items each morning. Staff always helpful and welcoming. Beds were quite comfortable. Everything was super cleans and neat
    Rita
    be

    Anmeldelseskarakter

    9,6
    26. april 2018
    I coudln't pay with creditcard.
    Excellent location close to the harbour and whalewatching offices. The breakfast was fantastic with fresh cake every day, fruit and yoghurt. The staff very friendly and helpful. There was a little problem with the warm water and it was fixed imediately. The decoration of the interior is in very joyfull light colours. I got an upgrade so I had an excellent view too. The room and bathroom was clean.
    Michaela Andrea Weber
    ch

    Anmeldelseskarakter

    9,2
    5. april 2018

    Go to place on Pico

    - Great location - Very helpful staff - Great breakfast - Best views for Mount Pico
    Dominique
    ch

    Anmeldelseskarakter

    9,6
    3. december 2017
    Bed was not very comfy
    very friendly and helpful staff, which provided us with good tips on what to do on the island. Delisious breakfast buffet.
    Christopher Ainsworth
    gb

    Anmeldelseskarakter

    10
    17. november 2017
    Nothing.
    Excellent apartment. Plenty of room. Able to do washing
    gb

    Anmeldelseskarakter

    9,6
    13. oktober 2017
    Der er ikke skrevet nogen kommentarer til anmeldelsen.
    Julia
    pt

    Anmeldelseskarakter

    9,6
    6. oktober 2017

    Comfortable hotel in centre of Lajes.

    Nothing!
    Spacious room. Lots of hanging space. Adequate bathroom. Charming friendly staff.
    Rosemarie
    us

    Anmeldelseskarakter

    7,9
    29. september 2017
    The views from the room. Mountains & ocean
    Staff very friendly. They work very hard and still were very pleasant
    Anya
    nl

    Anmeldelseskarakter

    7,1
    25. august 2017
    Der er ikke skrevet nogen kommentarer til anmeldelsen.
    Linda
    cz

    Anmeldelseskarakter

    9,6
    15. juli 2017
    All was superb.
    Breakfast was the highlight - always great choice. The room was nice and the staff of the family-run business were simply great - always helpful and nice. They offer discounts on whale watching tour (which we took) - we definitely recommend it, great experience and all was well organized.
    Christer
    ae

    Anmeldelseskarakter

    7,5
    28. juni 2017
    All good
    Good location
    Gregory
    ch

    Anmeldelseskarakter

    9,2
    6. juni 2017
    Some details... like the holes in the night curtains. Not very central, car required.
    Beautiful and huge luxury appartment with seaview. Very helpful staf. Nice swimming-pool.
    Ludmila
    ca

    Anmeldelseskarakter

    10
    1. april 2017

    Very nice stay

    Rich breakfast, beautiful view from the room at Pico and sea at same time, owner very friendly and did give us useful information. Friendly atmosphere.
    Paulo
    pt

    Anmeldelseskarakter

    8,8
    11. marts 2017
    Der er ikke skrevet nogen kommentarer til anmeldelsen.
    Jan
    cz

    Anmeldelseskarakter

    9,6
    9. februar 2017

    Nice view and excellent breakfast

    It was a little bit cold, in the Azores they usually dont have heating so in winter nights are cold. You possibly wont experience this in summer.
    Really great price/value ratio, excellent breakfast, in case of good weather you can see a beautiful view.
    Melanie
    de

    Anmeldelseskarakter

    8,8
    30. oktober 2016

    Great

    Great view and super breakfast. Great price-performance ration.
    Norbert
    at

    Anmeldelseskarakter

    10
    10. oktober 2016
    Small complex comprising several rooms and apartments in perfect location at Lajes; nicely furnished units; ample breakfast; the family running the business is very friendly, focused on the well-being of their guests; whale watching tours at a special rate for guests; excellent value for money.
Henter anmeldelser