Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.1
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.2
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Roland
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    6 October 2018
    Our room had no arico. Luckily we had a 3 person room. So it was less hot, there is not always someone around. You have a phone numer, which you can call but don really like doing that
    great location, good price-quality, friendly staff, breakfast basic but good
    Rob Davie
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    23 September 2018

    Not quite there

    The room had no air con which meant it was extremely hot. To be fair I could have checked this in advance. Other than that the bed was uncomfortable which meant very little sleep. The shower was small with a curtain which wasn't the best.
    The breakfast was ok, the location was decent, the attitude of the staff was excellent. The small apartment had everything you might need
    Natalia
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    12 September 2018

    Great stay on the Pico island

    Not a lot of space to park a car at the property but there are a lot of parking spots in the town (free of charge)
    Great view on the mount Pico from the balcony. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location is nice in a quiet street of the lovely town of Lajes.
    Anita
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    24 August 2018
    Very nice and comfortable place to stay staff are super friendly Well located and excellent breakfast
    Jeroen Oskamp
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    16 August 2018

    Nice hotel, the best host!

    There wasn't aircoditioning in the room but we could get a fan so that was good enough for us.
    The host of Bela Vista was the best. We wanted to rent a car. Every rent a car on the whole island was sold out but she managed to get us a car for one day. She also booked us a whale watch trip. That was the most amazing trip! Comfortable beds and good breakfast. Nice location.
    Svetlana
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    29 June 2018

    Very nice place to stay

    The mattress was very hard. Air conditioner in the room would be really nice to have, because at night we had to close the balcony door because of the night birds loud sounds :), so it was quite warm to sleep like that.
    We enjoyed our stay in Alojamento Bela Vista a lot, Pico view from the balcony, really good breakfast, friendly staff. We arranged whales watching with them with 20% discount and enjoyed it a lot! Taxi transfer from the airport is also cheaper with them.
    Mary Ann
    es

    Review score

    6.2
    23 June 2018

    Won't stay there again.

    Not being given what I had booked.
    I booked a room, as usual as I had stayed in Bela Vista for the past two years this would have been the third. When I got there I was given something else: it was an apartment with no windows except the doors which had only fishing net like fabric. There was no security for me, and it faced the first floor on the street. I had to chose between fresh air and security. I chose security. I will not stay with Bela Vista again. I would have been better off staying home.
    David
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    13 June 2018

    Pretty good place to stay in Lajes, but a bit too hot in the room at night

    - Even with the balcony door open, the room got pretty warm at night and it was a bit uncomfortable for sleeping. I knew there was no air con when I booked, but a fan would have been nice. Lajes is not as windy as I'd expected. - There are no shelves in the shower so you have to place your shampoo and bodywash on the floor of the shower. They do, however, provide bodywash and have a dispenser in the shower. - The window in our bathroom did not open. It got a little humid. - As mentioned in the info of this property, the hotel does not take credit cards, which is a bit inconvenient. Many places on Pico do not accept foreign cards, in fact. It's best to be prepared with cash.
    - The staff members are exceedingly nice, polite and helpful. - The location of the hotel, near the sea, is great. - There's a great café right around the corner as well as a supermarket and some restaurants are within walking distance. - There is plenty of free parking nearby. - The breakfast is huge and delicious. - The view from our balcony was nice. - There are ATMs nearby. You'll need cash to pay for the hotel and most everything else on Pico, as foreign credit cards are not widely accepted.
    Nigel C
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 May 2018

    Excellent base for whale-watching and exploring beautiful Pico

    Nothing
    Spacious apartment with balcony right on the seafront and beside whale-watching companies and cafes. Two fin whales visible from balcony on second morning. Good welcome and friendly staff. Good simple breakfast. Relaxed ambiance but efficient too.
    Gabor
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018
    The owner was very kind, helpful and has really good English. Our room and the whole building was nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice too with a big selection of food and drinks.
    Rita
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    26 April 2018
    I coudln't pay with creditcard.
    Excellent location close to the harbour and whalewatching offices. The breakfast was fantastic with fresh cake every day, fruit and yoghurt. The staff very friendly and helpful. There was a little problem with the warm water and it was fixed imediately. The decoration of the interior is in very joyfull light colours. I got an upgrade so I had an excellent view too. The room and bathroom was clean.
    Michaela Andrea Weber
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    5 April 2018

    Go to place on Pico

    - Great location - Very helpful staff - Great breakfast - Best views for Mount Pico
    Dominique
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    3 December 2017
    Bed was not very comfy
    very friendly and helpful staff, which provided us with good tips on what to do on the island. Delisious breakfast buffet.
    Christopher Ainsworth
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 November 2017
    Nothing.
    Excellent apartment. Plenty of room. Able to do washing
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julia
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    6 October 2017

    Comfortable hotel in centre of Lajes.

    Nothing!
    Spacious room. Lots of hanging space. Adequate bathroom. Charming friendly staff.
    Anya
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    25 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    15 July 2017
    All was superb.
    Breakfast was the highlight - always great choice. The room was nice and the staff of the family-run business were simply great - always helpful and nice. They offer discounts on whale watching tour (which we took) - we definitely recommend it, great experience and all was well organized.
    Christer
    ae

    Review score

    7.5
    28 June 2017
    All good
    Good location
    Richard
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018

    Fantastic location in Lages near restaurants, Bank and ATM, cafes, and the harbor.

    Our timing - there was a high school girls’ volleyball team staying so at times it was a bit noisy but fortunately not while we were resting.
    Fantastic breakfast with some different items each morning. Staff always helpful and welcoming. Beds were quite comfortable. Everything was super cleans and neat
Loading reviews